Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne (IFFM) 2017 Full Winners Name List

The Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne (IFFM) 2017 a wonderful glamorous night was over just some hours ago and the Full Winners Name List Announced.

Yes, yesterday some time ago the wonderful extravaganza came to an end as Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne (IFFM) over last night.

The awards night was held last night and were a night filled with glitter, amazing performances and celebrations with Bollywood biggies like Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Karan Johar, Sushant Singh Rajput making it to the do.

8th IFFM (Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne) Winners List 2017

The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) is proud to recognise excellence with a host of regarded awards. The awards honour the superlative creativity and talent demonstrated by filmmakers, actresses and actors in the IFFM program.

Judged by a jury of five international and Australian filmmakers and industry professionals.

The eighth edition of Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne kickstarted on August 10. It is a 13-day extravaganza.

IFFM 2017 Winners List
IFFM 2017 Winners List

Throughout the night, guests will also be treated to the musical talents of the sensational Bollywood singers, The Kakar Sisters. Notoriously charismatic, Akriti Kakar has graced the world with her versatile dulcet tones and acclaimed Bollywood singing for the past decade, releasing hit songs like Saturday, Saturday.

There were several awards were handed over last night and some of the Bollywood Big Stars walked away with trophies.

The highlight, of course, was watching Aamir Khan’s Dangal winning back to back awards, Sushant Singh Rajput Wins Best Actor Award.

Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne (IFFM) 2017 Full Winners Name List:

Best Actress: Konkona Sen Sharma for Lipstick Under my Burkha

Best Actor: Sushant Singh Rajput for Dhoni

Best Actor: (Special Mention): Raj Kumar Rao for Trapped

Best Director: Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal

Best Film: Pink

People’s Choice Award: Dangal & Bahubali 2

Best Indie Film: Lipstick Under My Burkha

Equality in Cinema Award: Director/Actor Rahul Bose for Poorna

Leadership in Cinema: Karan Johar (he also presented the IFFM Diversity Award to Garth Davis, director of the Academy nominated film LION)

Westpac IFFM Excellence in Global Cinema: Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Stay tuned for other updates.

Share Now!

1 thought on “Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne (IFFM) 2017 Full Winners Name List”

Leave a Comment

Important This site makes use of cookies which may contain tracking information about visitors. By continuing to browse this site you agree to our use of cookies.