India 15 Men Squad Team Announced for ICC Champions Trophy (CT) 2017

Are all of you ready and exciting for the Cricket Fever which is going to start from the 1st Week of June? Yes, I am talking about ICC Champions Trophy (CT) 2017.

The 15-man Indian squad for ICC Champions Trophy (CT) 2017 (June 1 to 18 in England) was announced today that is on May 8 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) selection panel.

BCCI Announced Team India Squad For ICC Champions Trophy (CT) 2017

India had missed the squad announcement deadline of April 25 due to revenue sharing issues with the International Cricket Council (ICC).

See: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule Fixtures Download

After there so many rumours or doubt whether the Defending Champions Team India will play or not the ICC Champions Trophy (CT) 2017? The Final answer is out today when BCCI Announced Team India Squad for the Tournament.

Manish Pandey, Rohit Sharma, and Mohammed Shami have made the 15-man squad that has no surprises.The other big names Yuvraj Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni also be the part of this Squad.

India Squad For Champions Trophy 2017
India Squad For Champions Trophy 2017

The Team Lead by Virat Kohli and in Spinning Department we will see once again the Duo Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja.

“We considered Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik and Shardul Thakur. They are on our standby list for the ICC Champions Trophy. We discussed Kuldeep. He narrowly missed out but has a big role to play in future. Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya are youngsters we’ve been grooming. We’re extremely pleased with Rishabh and will groom him too,” said chief selector MSK Prasad.

The tournament will feature the eight teams. The 2017 Champions Trophy is scheduled to start on 1st June 2017 and the finish on 18th June 2017, with England hosting the tournament.

The Virat Kohli-led team begins a campaign against Pakistan on June 4 at Edgbaston. They face Sri Lanka on June 8 followed by South Africa on June 11. The top 2 teams from each group qualify for the semi-finals.

The Complete India Team 15 Man Squad For ICC Champions Trophy (CT) 2017 is just given below. Check out now.

India 15 Men Squad Team Announced for ICC Champions Trophy (CT) 2017

Virat Kohli(Captain)
Rohit Sharma
Shikhar Dhawan
Yuvraj Singh
Ajinkya Rahane
Manish Pandey
Kedar Jadhav
MS Dhoni
Hardik Pandya
Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravindra Jadeja
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Jasprit Bumrah
Umesh Yadav
Mohammed Shami

Stay tuned for other updates.

Share Now!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *