IIFA Utsavam 2017 Full Winners List: Janatha Garage Wins 5 Trophies

The Winners List for IIFA Utsavam Awards 2017 has announced just some hours ago. This is a South Film Industry award show.

The Award Show took place at Hyderabad and in that the Stars from South, business, and fashion were under the same roof and it was two days event.

IIFA Utsavam 2017 Awards Complete Winners List: Janatha Garage Wins 5 Trophies

IIFA Utsavam, the two days magnum event, came to an end last night. Most of our favorites took home the laurels, in Telugu and Kannada cinema.

Some of most well-known stars from all the four south Indian film industries gathered at Hyderabad for the IIFA Utsavam 2017.

The award ceremony was attended by Akhil Akkineni, Aditi Rao Hydari, Raai Laxmi, Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Jr NTR amongst many others.

IIFA Utsavam 2017 Winners
IIFA Utsavam 2017 Winners

There were also performances by stars like Venkatesh, Jiiva, Akhara Haasan and others.While the day 1 of IIFA Utsavam celebrated and honoured Malayalam and Tamil cinema, the second day was dedicated to Kannada and Telugu.

Janatha Garage managed to bag five trophies, Kirik Party swept most of the awards under nominations in the Kannada industry, while Charlie in Malayalam took a majority of the awards home.

Veteran filmmaker K. Raghavendra Rao was honoured with Lifetime Achievement award for his outstanding contribution to Indian cinema. In the Kannada industry, well-known actor Dwarakish was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement award for his outstanding contribution to Indian cinema.

Check out the Complete Winners List of IIFA Utsavam 2017 Awards which is just given below.

IIFA Utsavam 2017 Full Winners List:

Kannada Cinema

Best Picture: Kirik Party
Best Actress: Parul Yadav (Killing Veerappan)
Best Actor: Rakshit Shetty (Kirik Party)
Best Director: Pawan Kumar (U-Turn)
Best Story: Pawan Kumar (U-Turn)
Best Supporting Role Female: Aparna Gopinath (Charlie)
Best Supporting Role Male: Rajeevi Ravi (Kammatipaadam)
Best Playback Singer Female: Geetha (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
Best Playback Singer Male: Vijay Prakash (Kirik Party)
Best Music Direction: B Ajaneesh Loknath (Kirik Party)

Telugu Cinema

Best Film: Janatha Garage
Best Actress: Samantha Ruth Prabhu (A Aa)
Best Actor: Jr NTR (Janatha Garage)
Best Director: Siva Koratala (Janatha Garage)
Best Actor in a comic Role: Priyadarshi (Pellichoopulu)
Best Supporting Role Female: Anupama Parameshwaran (Premam)
Best Supporting Role Male: Allu Arjun (Rudhramadevi)
Best Playback Singer Female: Geetha (Janatha Garage)
Best Playback Singer Male: Hari Charan (Krishnagadi Veera Prema Gadha )
Best Music Direction: Devi Sri Prasad (Janatha Garage)

Stay tuned for other updates.

Share Now!

Leave a Comment

Important This site makes use of cookies which may contain tracking information about visitors. By continuing to browse this site you agree to our use of cookies.