ICC Awards 2018 Full Winners List: Virat Kohli Triumph 3 Trophies

The ICC Awards is a set of sports awards for cricket. The awards recognize and honour the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months.

This Year 2018 the ICC (International Cricket Council) Awards Function was over and the Winners Name List Announced and there are different players from different countries in this elite list.

International Cricket Council has institutionalized the Awards since 2004. This is one of the most prestigious award ceremonies which held every year.

The Big breaking news was that Virat Kohli Sweeps the Big 3 prestigious awards and create history as he becomes the first player who achieved the feet.

The 30-year-old finished as the highest scorer in Test cricket in 2018 with 1322 runs in 13 matches at an average of 55.08 with five hundred and as many half-centuries while also finishing on top of the ODI runs tally with 1202 runs in 14 ODIs at 133.55 with six centuries.

ICC Awards 2018 Winners
ICC Awards 2018 Winners

Virat Kohli Won Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy (Cricketer of the Year), Test Player of the Year and ODI Player of the Year award at ICC Cricket Awards 2018.

Apart from his big triumph another Indian Cricketer Rishabh Pant also won the Emerging Player of the Year Award.

The Complete List of All Winners Name of ICC Awards 2016 is just given below. Check out now.

ICC Awards 2018 Full Winners List

Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli (India)

Test Player of the Year: Virat Kohli (India)

ODI Player of the Year: Virat Kohli (India)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year: Aaron Finch (Australia)

Emerging Player of the Year: Rishabh Pant (India)

Associate Player of the Year: Calum Mcleod (Scotland)

Umpire of the Year: Kumar Dharmasena (SL)

Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Smriti Mandhana (India)

Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Smriti Mandhana (India)

Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year: Alyssa Healy (Australia)

Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Sophie Ecclestone

Spirit of Cricket: Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

Fan’s Moment of the Year: India win U19 World Cup

Teams of the Year ICC Awards 2018

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2018:

Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (SL), Virat Kohli (Ind, captain), Kane Williamson (NZ), Henry Nicholls (NZ), Rishabh Pant (Ind, wicket-keeper), Jason Holder (WI), Nathan Lyon (Aus), Jasprit Bumrah (Ind), Kagiso Rabada (SA), Mohammad Abbas (Pak)

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2018:

Rohit Sharma (Ind), Jonny Bairstow (Eng), Virat Kohli (Ind, captain), Joe Root (Eng), Ross Taylor (NZ), Jos Buttler (Eng, wicket-keeper), Ben Stokes (Eng), Mustafizur Rehman (Ban), Kuldeep Yadav (Ind), Rashid Khan (Afg), Jasprit Bumrah (Ind)

Stay tuned for other updates.

Share Now!

Leave a Comment

Important This site makes use of cookies which may contain tracking information about visitors. By continuing to browse this site you agree to our use of cookies.