ICC Awards 2016: See Full Winners Name List

The ICC Awards is a set of sports awards for cricket. The awards recognize and honor the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months.

International Cricket Council has institutionalized the Awards since 2004.This is one of the most prestigious award ceremonies which held every year.

This Year 2016 the ICC (International Cricket Council) Awards Function was over and the Winners Name List Announced and there are different players from different countries in this elite list.

But one shocking thing is that India’s one of the Best Captain Ever M.S. Dhoni who is currently the Indian National Team ODI Captain is not at the ICC Awards 2016 Winners List.

ICC Awards 2016 Winners
  • Save
ICC Awards 2016 Winners

Virat Kohli was named the captain of the ICC ODI Team of the Year. Ravichandran Ashwin became the second India player after Rahul Dravid to win the ICC Cricketer of the Year 2016 and the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year in the same season when he achieved the feat at the 2016 ICC Awards.

The Complete List of All Winners Name of ICC Awards 2016 is just given below. Check out now.

ICC Awards 2016: Full Winners Name List

ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year – Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC T20I Performance of the Year – Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies )

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)

ICC Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award – Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)

ICC Umpire of the Year (David Shepherd Trophy) – Marais Erasmus

Teams of the Year ICC Awards 2016

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2016:

David Warner (Aus), Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain), Kane Williamson (NZ), Joe Root (Eng), Adam Vogues (Aus), Jonny Bairstow (Eng) (wicketkeeper), Ben Stokes (Eng), R. Ashwin (Ind), Rangana Herath (SL), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Dale Steyn (SA), Steve Smith (Aus)

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2016:

David Warner (Aus), Quinton de Kock (SA), Rohit Sharma (Ind), Virat Kohli (Ind) (captain), AB de Villiers (SA), Jos Buttler (Eng), Mitchell Marsh (Aus), Ravindra Jadeja (Ind), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Kagiso Rabada (SA), Sunil Narine (WI),Imran Tahir (SA)

ICC Women’s Team of the Year 2016:

Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Rachel Priest (New Zealand) (wicketkeeper), Smriti Mandhana (India), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies) (captain), Meg Lanning (Australia), Ellyse Perry (Australia), Heather Knight (England), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Sune Luus (South Africa), Anya Shrubsole (England), Leigh Kasperek (New Zealand), Kim Garth (Ireland)

Stay tuned for other updates.

ICC Awards 2016 Winners
  • Save

I am professional Blogger since 2014 who loves to write on various topics and having a good experience on running various blog online. To Know about me more Click Here

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap