Full Winners List of 71st Annual Tony Awards 2017: Dear Evan Hansen Bag Maximum Award

The Winners List for Tony Awards 2017 has been announced today. This is a musical and film award show which took place last night.

Yes, this is a 71st Annual Tony Awards which took place 11th June 2017 yesterday in the New York City.

The ceremony was held at Radio City Music Hall in New York City and was broadcast live by CBSKevin Spacey served as host.

71st Annual Tony Awards 2017: Dear Evan Hansen Bag Maximum Award

The 71st Annual Tony Awards were held on June 11, 2017, to recognise achievement in Broadway productions during the 2016–17 season.

71st Tony Awards 2017 Winners
  • Save
71st Tony Awards 2017 Winners

Dear Evan Hansen won six awards, including Best Musical, the most of the season. The Bette Midler-led revival of Hello, Dolly! won four awards.

The New musical Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812 won two. The productions of plays The Little Foxes, Indecent, and Oslo each won two awards.

Full Winners List of 71st Annual Tony Awards 2017

Musical: “Dear Evan Hansen”

Play: “Oslo”

Musical revival: “Hello, Dolly!”

Play revival: “Jitney”

Leading actor, play: Kevin Kline, “Present Laughter”

Leading actress, play: Laurie Metcalf, “A Doll’s House, Part 2”

Leading actor, musical: Ben Platt, “Dear Evan Hansen”

Leading actress, musical: Bette Midler, “Hello, Dolly!”

Featured actor, play: Michael Aronov, “Oslo”

Featured actress, play: Cynthia Nixon, “The Little Foxes”

Featured actor, musical: Gavin Creel, “Hello, Dolly!”

Featured actress, musical: Rachel Bay Jones, “Dear Evan Hansen”

Book, musical: “Dear Evan Hansen,” Steven Levenson

Original score: “Dear Evan Hansen,” music and lyrics, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

Scenic design, play: Nigel Hook, “The Play That Goes Wrong”

Scenic design, musical: Mimi Lien, “Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812”

Costume design, play: Jane Greenwood, “The Little Foxes”

Costume design, musical: Santo Loquasto, “Hello, Dolly!”

Lighting design, play: Christopher Akerlind, “Indecent”

Lighting design, musical: Bradley King, “Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812”

Direction, play: Rebecca Taichman, “Indecent”

Direction, Musical: Christopher Ashley, “Come From Away”

Choreography: Andy Blankenbuehler, “Bandstand”

Orchestrations: Alex Lacamoire, “Dear Evan Hansen”

Special Tony Award for lifetime achievement in the theatre: James Earl Jones

Special Tony Award: Gareth Fry and Pete Malkin, sound designers for “The Encounter”

Regional Theater Tony Award: Dallas Theater Center, Dallas

Isabelle Stevenson Tony Award: Baayork Lee

Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theatre: Nina Lannan, Alan Wasser

Stay tuned for other updates.

71st Tony Awards 2017 Winners
  • Save

I am professional Blogger since 2014 who loves to write on various topics and having a good experience on running various blog online. To Know about me more Click Here

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap