The FIFA Ballon d’Or 2016 (Golden Ball 2016) Award Wins by Cristiano Ronaldo beats Lionel Messi

By | December 13, 2016

The Breaking news from the Sports Entertainment or I can say from Football is that the Real Madrid Star Cristiano Ronaldo Wins the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2016 Award.

Yes, The FIFA Ballon d’Or 2016 (Golden Ball 2016) Award Winner Name Announced and it is none other than the Forward Striker of Portugal Cristiano Ronaldo.

Cristiano Ronaldo beats Lionel Messi and Wins Fourth The FIFA Ballon d’Or 2016 (Golden Ball 2016) Award

The FIFA Ballon d’Or 2016 (Golden Ball 2016) is one of the most prestigious awards, and there were several other players in this List but in the end, Ronaldo won, and this is the Fourth time he gets the Golden Ball Award.

Cristiano Ronaldo is now one short of the record tally of five awards won by Barcelona’s Argentina forward Lionel Messi.However, this year 2016 he beats Lionel Messi.

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d'Or 2016 Award

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’Or 2016 Award

Cristiano Ronaldo called it “a dream come true again” as he won his fourth Ballon d’Or on Monday to get one over his nemesis Lionel Messi for the title of best player in the world.

“For me, it’s a great honor to receive my fourth Ballon d’Or. The emotion is like for the first one; it’s a dream come true again. I never thought in my mind to win four times. I am so happy,” Ronaldo said on Monday.

It was the perfect ending to another fantastic year for the Real Madrid star, who won the Champions League for the second time in three seasons and then led Portugal to their first major title at Euro 2016.
“I take the opportunity to thank all my teammates, from the national team and for Real Madrid. I feel so proud and happy.”

Winning a fourth Ballon d’Or caps a remarkable year for Ronaldo, who scored 51 goals in 54 games for club and country, his lowest tally since 2008. He won the award in 2008, 2013 and 2014.

Ronaldo is now one Ballon d’Or behind Messi, who was second this time with French striker Antoine Griezmann third.The Fourth was Luis Suarez and fifth his fellow Barcelona attacker Neymar, and Gareth Bale in sixth.

A total of 173 journalists voted but not national team coaches and captains who were also polled for the FIFA award.

So congratulations to Cristiano Ronaldo for Winning The FIFA Ballon d’Or 2016 Award.

Stay tuned for other updates.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *